My Passport essential


I’m now using a 500-Giga Byte portable hard drive–way larger than my first and innovated portable HDD made out of a Toshiba 40-GB HDD from a laptop.

It’s the WD (Western Digital) My Passport Essential with smart back-up and storage in-one.

Once plugged, WD My Passport Essential opens its Visual Control Center where you can backup, retrieve and secure your files. The left column in the screen shot of the control center are the backup files shown in categories (music, movies, photos, documents, others). Mouseover a category for an information window with file details.

You can create a password for your My Passport drive to make it more secure.

Once unlocked, WD Smartware will prompt you to open the Visual Control Center and the second window which is the My Passport drive as your storage.

By the way, WD has already launched its 2-terabyte My Book Elite.

4 thoughts on “My Passport essential

  1. Hello!
    I collect utility bills from different countries.
    Anyone who sends me all the Philippines bills (phone, house and electricity or one from this list) for one year (12 bills) will receive 20 dollars from me to your paypal account.
    Send me email first suzane@asia.com.
    Thank you very much in advance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

