Finally, My Laptop Connects with SmartBRO Plug iT


Finally, i am able to connect to the net using my SmartBRO Plug iT 3G wireless modem. But not until my laptop’s drive C was reformatted and its OS was reinstalled.

Though, i lost all of my documents (scripts, info materials for my radio show, lessons for my USJR classes, etc.) but i have improved the performance of my laptop with some updates from Asustek.

I’ll be giving you a review on the strength of the SmartBRO Plug iT’s signal. I’ve been testing it in many areas to get a general idea how the 3G wireless connection of Smart works.

ATANGI!..

15 thoughts on “Finally, My Laptop Connects with SmartBRO Plug iT

  1. mine is working na. i needed to enable all the services first to have it working though. a useful tip, go to start, run… then type in the dialog box services.msc. just right click everything and enable them is they are set to manual or if they are disabled, right click them and choose in the drop down menu that says disabled and put it into manual, then start it again. I do know that it may just be a few components that needs it, i’ll still check on what they are, in the mean time mine’s working because of that solution.

    Like

  2. News Flash Plug it Now 995

    The Smart BRO USB modem is a small, palm-sized device that you can carry with you wherever you go. And anytime you need to surf, just plug it into the USB port of your PC, and you’ll get connected in a flash. Total initial payment is P995 with FREE 5 Hours of internet surfing. Broadband Internet use is P10 for every 30 minutes.

    Smart Bro Prepaid kit NOW costs P995 which already includes a USB modem and a SIM card. It already has a P100 preloaded broadband load which can be used up to 5 hours of high-speed broadband internet use.
    http://smartbroplugit.wordpress.com/

    Also read my review of SMART BRO plug it and share it along with antenna and manual comments.

    Like

  3. Try the modem with other laptop or PC. If it works there, then the driver built inside the 3G modem is working. That’s what happened with my modem. It worked with other laptop and PC but not on my laptop… I’ll get back to you once i’ll have the name of the new network connection… I’m no longer using SmartBRO on my laptop. I preferred the Globe Visibililty modem instead….

    Like

  4. Yes I did format and reinstall Windows XP Pro and I uninstalled and reinstalled the Smart Bro software, nothing works.

    😦

    I think this might be a driver issue. Can you tell me if…after you got your Smart Bro working….is there a new Network Connection added to your Network Connections folder? If so, what is it called?

    Like

  5. If that’s the case, you’d already reformatted your HD and reinstalled your OS, try UNINSTALL the smartBRO application program and reinstall it afterwards. You may also try the modem in other PC and laptop to be sure if the modem is not defective–just like what i did.

    Like

  6. If anyone has any information on this “USB Modem is unavailable” error for the Smart Bro modem (the new one, Big Bro) please post here!

    I bought the kit a few days ago, prepaid, and everything installs correctly and I get 4 bars with 3G and the SIM is green light so everything looks good. But when I push the Connect button, I immediately get this annoying “USB Modem is unavailable” error. I took my Acer 4315 laptop into the Smart store in SM and they couldn’t figure out the problem either.

    Like

  7. Try restoring your system to Friday when your SmartBRO was still good. There are components in the original windows system that is/are missing which is/are needed by the SmartBRO modem.
    In my case, it was totally reinstallation of the OS that fixed the problem. You may also try repairing your system by using your original windows OS CD.
    Thanks for visiting my site.

    Like

  8. sir gud am,

    ask lang nako wla na gyud lain way para mogana balik ang smart bro prepaid same ta ug problem gud.ni kalit man lang ni ug ka “USB modem is unavailable” akong smart bro prepaid.pag friday ni gana paman ni then pag saturday wla na ni gana.cg nako call sa SMART BRO technical team.

    Re-install OS ra gyud diay ang solution?

    thanks a lot

    Like

Leave a Reply

