Dot-TK is a Phishing Site???


I am surprised to see my site (blog) in a different look when i browsed it today using juntariman.tk. It was a different site. See screen shot below:

juntariman.tk

I’d tried browsing it early today in another PC not connected with the ABS-CBN intra-network and still the site it opened is a sort of a phishing site–full of links to some business sites.

It wasn’t me who registered my site with the dot.tk but it’s one of Hi-Tech Ta Bai‘s listeners with the good intention of giving us easy access to my site. Registering your domain with dot.tk will result with a shorter URL. Like mine, from http://juntariman.wordpress.com to a mere http://juntariman.tk.

I’m still trying to figure out if indeed dot.tk is a sort of phishing scam where browsing is being lead to another site other than its intended location.

In the meantime, i’m asking you to refrain using the dot.tk in accessing my site. I’ll keep you posted for more about this.

3 responses to “Dot-TK is a Phishing Site???

Leave a Reply

